Posted by: Ethan | June 14, 2010

WPS: Fantasy Week 9 Results

It’s time once again to check in with the WPS Fantasy Challenge.

In our last episode, my fantasy team appeared doomed to be relegated to the low to mid quadruple digits in the weekly rankings. Could another roster tweak provide the spark to turn things around?

WPS week 9 fantasy results

Most Improved United

Ehhh heh, nothing like some Marta Magic to improve the stat line!

Week 9 ranking: #1083 (Sí se puede!)

Week 8 ranking: #1272

Week 7 ranking: #1096

Week 6 ranking: #1437

Week 5 ranking: #1403

Week 4 ranking: #1429

Week 3 ranking: #1427

Week 2 ranking: #1463

Week 1 ranking: #1345

I completely forgot I had A-Rod… I mean A-Fraud in the lineup this week. While it was great to see Marta heap fantasy wampum, it was not cool to see A-Rod barely get any useful touches.

I think this is going to be the final week (for now) of Bardsley in goal. Now that Hope Solo is on the roster for Atlanta I am going to show nothing but love this coming week and put her back in the starting XI. No pressure.

Until next time…

Categories

