Posted by: Ethan | May 17, 2010

WPS: Fantasy Week 6 Results

It’s time once again to check in with the WPS Fantasy Challenge.

As advertised, I made some major changes to the weekly lineup. How did Team AA_Blog do this week?

WPS fantasy results

Team 1400 Level United

HENNIMORE!!!!

The gift of 20/20 hindsight tells me that the problem with having only 8 teams in the league (for fantasy purposes) is that there is a high risk that your players will cancel each other out. Case in point: Eluko scored a goal, but Bardsley was the opposing GK. The only up side to this week’s picks was that Hope Solo did worse (fantasy-wise) than Bardsley.

Week 6 ranking: #1437 (Headdesk)

Week 5 ranking: #1403

Week 4 ranking: #1429

Week 3 ranking: #1427

Week 2 ranking: #1463

Week 1 ranking: #1345

Well, hmmm. Nothing seems to be the magic answer that will get us up and out of the 1400s. I took a risk on adding Bachmann to the lineup but as of now I think it fair to say that Atlanta is toxic. Seven! Seven teams in the league! Ah ah ah! (Thunder) I’m going to roll with Bardsley one more week and give her a shot at redemption. Kelly Smith for sure has to get yanked off of the roster. It is a “bye week” this coming weekend so I’ll have extra time to pull my hair out searching for the right players to bring the noise.

Tune in in two weeks…

Categories

