Posted by: Ethan | May 2, 2010

WPS: Fantasy Week 4 Results

Yes, I am still slugging it out in the WPS Fantasy Challenge.

Let’s get this over with, as I am fighting a losing battle with a head cold.

WPS fantasy team stats

Sticks in the Mud United

It was the best of teams, it was the worst of teams.

Yes, I pulled a surprise lineup and formation change this week, for all the good it did me. I was trying to pile on the points, as as Sky Blue FC’s Natasha Kai is all about the scoring of the goals this season, I felt that three forwards should be good for driving triple digit points. Sadly, no. Not sure why Kai was left out of the lineup this week but I had SO much fun yelling at the TV around the 80th minute that maybe putting Kai in would bring about the equalizer. (Or give me some fantasy moje.) On the plus side, Ally Long (Washington) goose-egged this week anyway, so the change was a wash.

Hooray, Bompastor bom-bom-bom, bom bommm (Washington) finally had the break-out game I have been waiting for! And Boxxie is no longer “Sandbag”. But HOPE? Whiskey Tango Foxtrot?! And Heather, lots and lots of hustle this week but you and I both know you’d give anything to get that “gimme” shot back. So git it back! (Slaps butt.)

Week 4 ranking: #1429 (sad trombone)

Week 3 ranking: #1427

Week 2 ranking: #1463

Week 1 ranking: #1345

Okay, ladies, you don’t need me to tell you that this is a big week for us and we’re gonna need to pull together and really fire on all cylinders this week. None of us is better than all of us. (Replaces three players.) We’re a family, and families that stick together win together. (Changes formation.) When I look at you I see a pride of lions that is ready to KILL. (Searches site for cheat codes.) Who wants to KILL? KIIIIILLLLLLLL! (Reassigns captain’s armband.)

SRSLY, can we maybe get up and out of the 1400s?

Tune in next week…

Categories

